There has been a suggestion that full time student should be doing other activities asides from their study.

There has been a suggestion that full time student should be doing other activities asides from their study. It is agreed that by doing other activities that is not the student’s routine learning will greatly benefit the individual. Young people should participant in various activities in order to learn complete life skill. To begin, despite the benefit gained from academic learning, neglecting other hobby and focusing purely on studying gives off harmful results. The major downside from not engaging in outside activities is the lack of real-world experience. Real life problems are usually more complicated than what could be found in the book. If one lacks in experience of the real work, then it would be difficult for the individual to adjust. Another major drawback from constant learning academic-wise is the chance that the learner will be overwhelm with stress. Human requires time for relieve and that usually comes in a form of leisure activities. Furthur more, physical health problems could may as well stems from overstudying as the person would not be in an active physical position. In contrast, by engage in leisure activities or simple social convention will heavily boosted person’s experience and learning. The person will learn from real life problem they faced, which will give them an deeper understanding of their obstacle. Their mental and physical health will be in a good shape as well. Activity like sport give its participants a good body exercise as well as teaching them about socialization such as team work. Some hobby such as painting or dancing could give the student a chance to express themselves and find their possible talent. However, by no mean that academic education is inferior to leisure activities. Both need to be conducted together to give a balanced life style. In conclusion, student should be doing other activity such as sport or hobby and not solely study. It is recommended that both academic and leisure be conducted together to give a balanced lifestyle.