There are more workers to work from home and more students to study from home This is because computer technology is more and more easily accessible and cheaper Do you think it is a positive or negative development

In the modern era, with the technological breakthroughs, more and more employees tend to have tele-communicating and more and more students have distance learning. However, it is argued that this development have both positive and negative effects on people lives. In my opinion, I believe that the positive aspects overweight its drawbacks. Computer technology have a quantity positive impacts on human lives. For instance, when workers working from home or students studying through the Internet, it can reduce air pollution due to emission from transportation. Besides, people can save a lot of money for road tolls, parking and gas. The development of computer technology has made it easily in searching for a variety of information resources around the world. If students want to do a research about something related to their subjects, they can search on the Internet for a lot of information anywhere, anytime without fee. In addition, this technology has been developed to make it easily approachable and affordable in any parts of the world. So it helps companies cooperate with foreign organizations and also helps students have more opportunities to learn foreign languages with native teacher. On the other hand, people argued that computer development also bring some negative effects. The problem is lack of communication between co-workers, students and teachers when they work or learn from distance. However, this problem can be solved by the invention of some apps such as Skype, MS Teams, or Zoom which allow people to have face to face calling. In conclusion, although this computer technology have some drawbacks, I think it brings us more advantages than disdvantages.