There are many female students who finish degrees in science and technology courses at universty, but few move into the workplace after they graduate. Why is this? What measures can be taken to encourage them into work?

Many of the girl scholars who finishes their degrees in Science and Technology from University, however only few reaches to an organization just after graduation. This essay will discuss the reason behind the same and few suggestions to put rest of the females into work. The lady students who secures a job just after finishing academic studies are selected through campus interview. Even if not selected by the drive but with constant communication with seniors working in an organization, they managed to get an offer. On the other hand, it has been observed that organizations are also give preference to males as they think that boys can perform better in job than girls and which will effect the productivity. Along with this, families also pressurize her to get married and settle rather than the job. However, there is always a way out of every problem and this too have with it. Measures like job orientation training should be provided to the final year students explicitly to ensure that they can tackle any kind of interviews scheduled ahead. Arranging meetup with female professionals will also an encouraging act. Organization also plays a vital role in eliminating the biasing during the hiring process by providing equal opportunity to all. Moreover, regular family meet-ups should be organised at university level to make families understand the importance of a job in everybodies life. To conclude, this essay had discussed the reason for such slashed hiring of females just after the passing out ceremony along with measures to tackle them. Girls land up with the job on the second day of graduation played smartly whereas few girls faces the challenges imposed by families or by organizations.