There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Music is the language of the world and it presents the unique tradition and custom of a tribe, society or nation. People listen to different types of music with great interests because it inspires us, refreshes our mind, heals our wounds, motivates us and so on. However, it is arguable that whether the traditional music of a nation plays more crucial roles than the modern music that is popular worldwide. From my point of view, the former one is more important than the latter one for the reason that it can reflect the cultural identity and the history of a nation. First of all, no one can deny that most of the people love to listen to music as it inspires us, relaxes our mind and let us forget our anxiety and tension. For example, a person may get stressed out and tired when he returns from the office and the music can work as the magic to remove his tiredness. A growing number of people these days listen to music while commuting and this is quite effective to enjoy the time even on a busy road and amid of a tiresome journey. Rich lyrics can enhance our intellectual level and it is often true that a person could be judged by the types of music he listens to. Music is a global language that connects people, protests unjust, inspires people and creates a unique form of entertainment which is not only refreshing but also educational. Traditional music, itself, represents traditions and customs of a nation. Behind the music, there are history, story of a nation and even religious lessons. In addition, traditional music can connect people with their cultural heritage, left from ancestors. Hence, it plays the vital role and bears the indigenous practices and dignity of a nation. Thus, we must preserve our own traditional music as they could tell the history and life of our ancestors as well as what we really are. Despite that, many people chose to listen to the international music. It can bring different nations together and teach lessons that were unknown to a person. The music is different and can suite with a person's choice. In conclusion, traditional music is much more important than the modern international music which can be heard in every part of the world. Youngsters should give their heart to their own traditional music to keep their cultural heritage alive.