There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Each country has its own unique music style. For instance, Opera and Jazz music are famous in western countries and on the other hand, India and Spain are famous for classical music style for salsa dancing. Globally information technology has made tremendous progress. Information technology has invented numerous sophisticated devices to play music anywhere anytime. People tend to listen to music depending on their mood. They tend to listen to sad music if they feel down or sad. It has become a popular trend to listen to music while doing Yoga or doing exercise in the gymnasium. Listening music while doing sports activities can boost energy level and brings the passion of sports in mind. Music is kind of daily activity nowadays and is considered as the food of souls according to many people. Furthermore, some students play music while solving math equations. According to students, math is only the subject which can be studied while playing music. On the other hand, for example in the huge shopping centres, the background music is played 24/7. Because people love shopping and walking in the malls. However, the traditional music of any country is very important and plays a vital role. For instance, traditional music expresses that what we belong to and what is our culture. A country is judged by its heritage and traditional music. If a country is rich of traditional music then it is possible that it can be popular around the world.   But nowadays, young children are addicted to listening international music. They are not even aware of their culture and traditional music. New generation is following the Western music style. It is the responsibility of parents to give them the knowledge of their traditional music. In the conclusion, actually, everyone has a perception of listening to his/her favourite music. But in most countries, people avoid taking interest in traditional music. Therefore, most of the countries are losing the value of their culture and traditional music. At last, the main responsibility of parents is to aware children to listen and introduce traditional music to the world.