There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Globalisation and information technologies made wonderful changes in music. Most of the music are internationally famous even if it in a particular language. There are strong reasons behind the importance of traditional music and modern music. However, I believe that country music is more important for everyone than the world music because it shows culture and dignity of each country. Firstly, music has a vital role in everyone’s life. Some people hear the music for their happiness but for others in their sorrows because some kinds of songs have a psychological impact and it can change their mood. Secondly in many vocations like marriage, festivals and cultural programs music have an inevitable part.   For example: in some regions of India having a culture of using songs for their funeral.   Not only that, new research has shown that music has a curing effect for some kind of physical and mental illness. When thinking about the values of traditional and international music, country music is used for most of the cultural activities and festivals but international music used only in some occasions like club functions and parties. Traditional music shows the cultures, meaning and value a society or country. In the same way, it shows the history of the people. Most of the music is meaningful. For instances, some festivals in India, like Onam, Deepavali, having its own songs. People use these songs only in this occasions. In view of international music, it can use only for happiness. Most of the songs are fast track music. It is using in birthday parties and disco clubs. People do not even think about its words or meaning. They dance according to the beats of songs. To conclude, music has its own value. Songs are measured according to its importance. Even people are living in abroad they will not forget their own traditional music because it shows their culture and believes. So, in my opinion, traditional music is more important than global music.