There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

One of the most conspicuous trends in today’s world is music. There are different forms of music and each has its own significance and history. Some people believe that music is itself a culture, which binds people with no barriers to express feelings in free form. As it is widely debated the importance of music in our life, this essay will explain the needs of music. Firstly, music has a huge advantage in relaxing the body and it can work as a medicine at stress times; however, many relaxation therapies use music to ease the pressure out. In addition, music is a free of form and many innovative tunes can be generated to express multiple feelings in just one tune. For example, ancient times where anaesthesia was not invented, doctors use music as the drug to send patients into trance for surgeries. Needless to say, music plays a key role in stress management, as well as in psychological treatments. Secondly, another pivotal aspect is that every country has its own traditional music and every music is unique in style. Moreover, music is also culture and that is the reason for movies succeed because of incorporating different forms of art into one platform. For instance, a recent survey suggests that most people enjoy the fusion of traditional music with conventional music and new is always accepted in any culture. Finally, music is stateless and it can help people to shift their moods in a few minutes for better concentration. In conclusion, every sound we make is music, heartbeat is a music and without heart beat humans cannot survive and the same applies to music. Hence, new creative forms of music increase its popularity globally.