The uncontrolled growth of cities in the modern world has had a great impact on the quality of urban spaces and citizens' lives. In your opinion, what are the problems that have arisen and their solutions?

Globally, urban expansion has increased over recent decades. Urbanization in the modern world has had a great effect on the quality of urban spaces. Urban growth causes many problems, some of which are due to the growth of the population and some due to the physical expansion of the towns. This essay will discuss the causes and solutions. There are several problems of uncontrolled growth of cities. One is it causes the destruction of green spaces. The conversion of green spaces into built-up areas has become one of the key reasons for habitat destruction worldwide. Moreover, another problem which has only been completely realized in recent years is that of pollution and environmental deterioration. This has been a growing problem in towns all over the world for many years and includes not only pollution of the air by smoke from factories and houses and so on, but also pollution of rivers and other water resources in urban areas by effluents from factories, oil and rubbish. Environmental problems are intimately related to urbanization because growing pollution in developing countries has been caused primarily by the growth of activity in urban areas. However, despite the problems, there are many solutions to overcome these problems. Perhaps one of the main solutions for The problem of green spaces destruction is the use of green space in squares and parks and urban spaces in designs. Green roofs can also be used in apartments. And plant trees and incorporate the care of the cities green spaces as a key element in urban planning. Besides that, the solution for environmental pollution is to reduce air pollution by upgrading energy use and alternative transport systems and creating private-public partnerships to provide services like wasting disposal and housing. To conclude, it is true the uncontrolled growth of cities in the modern world has had a great impact on the quality of urban spaces and citizens' lives. However, some solutions have been discussed in this essay. We should be aware of the bad effects and do something that reduces the impact of problems.