The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages.

Some people believe that the threat of nuclear weapons maintain world peace and the benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages. Personally, I disagree with the idea that the threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace but I firmly agree that nuclear power is cheap and clean energy and the pros of nuclear technology outweigh the cons. Firstly, world peace should not be maintained by the threat of nuclear weapons. It should be maintained by willingness of all countries, not the threat of weapons. If the world is peaceful because of nuclear weapons' threat, this is not considered as peace. It is an scare of danger. Nevertheless, nuclear power or newclear energy is very useful to our society. Nuclear power provides clean and cheap energy, if compared to other energy, like energy from coal. In addition, nuclear power does not create pollution; in other words, it is eco-friendly. Still, the processes of making nuclear power is dangerous and required high technologies. Because radioactive elements are required in the process of maintaining nuclear power, if there is a leakage of radioactive elements, it is very dangerous to humans. Hence, nuclear power is banned in some countries, especially countries with no sufficient technology. Having analysed the pros and cons of nuclear technology, I strongly believe that the benefits of nuclear technology outweigh the drawbacks remarkably. The challenge in this issue is that in order to use nuclear technology, we need to ensure that we have sufficient technology and effective plans to deal with problems that possibly happen in the future.