Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

It is considered that some parents are tending to increasingly indulge children by accepting their every request. This essay will focus on a reason why such upbringing is not positive for children and its adverse effects in the future when they will grow up. Overly permissive parenting possesses negative impacts on raising children. If parents are always willing to say ‘yes’ to everything their child asks for, they will probably make him/her stubborn and spoiled. That’s mainly because ground rules for behaviour are not established by allowing the youngsters to be running wild without absorbing any codes of conduct. For instance, the recent study has indicated that children, who brought up without limitation can create even fights with other people when they are denied something. Enabling children whatever they want could bring to unfavourible consequences in the future as well. Excessively pampered young generation is more likely to become selfish teenagers who apply all sorts of tricks, even committing crimes to attain their goals, as obtaining everything without rejection could become their habit. For instance, the research about parent-children relationship has proven that the main cause of an upward trend in the rates of the delinquency is that some parents are not authoritarian enough to regularise their offspring. Therefore, it is substantial for old generation refuse some illogical queries of youngsters and explain the importance of standards of behaviour. To sum up, instant gratification by parents might result in not well-adjusted children and have dysfunctional outcomes when they are ageing by encouraging to performing crimes.