The study of the Science of Food - Significant or not

The study of the science of food and how to prepare it is critical and equally significant looking at the current lifestyle of mankind. Nutrition is an inevitable part of our day-to-day life and thus, it is important for the young generation to study the basics of the same from the beginning. Apparently, subjects like Finance/Calculations, Technology, History, Geography, Arts, medical science, so on and so for having gained immense weightage in our education system to not only carry on Human life but also, uplift the status quo of living. Comparatively, academics related to the study of Food Science like agriculture, food biotechnology, hospitality, or nutrition science are still emerging fields of studies. The very basic rules of survival and continuation of life on Earth involve the food chain and therefore, studies related to the Science of food are important and the basics of which should be inculcated in the education system. Starting from Nutrition for health to mitigate risk factors for diseases, calorie count, and taste analysis for the invention of cuisines, every aspect of the science of food contributes to our well-being. Hence, the study of the science of food becomes crucial. Though another school of thought emphasizes more on the gaining acumen on various other subjects depending on the personal interests of the pupil and or the interests developed by the family or society as a legacy carried forward within the family. The study of the science of food has opened vibrant arenas of career prospects. For Example - in today's world Gastronomical Chefs are renowned globally and there are world-level competitive platforms to have this kind of accolade. Consequentially, the study of the science of food studied from the beginning can only take one to the sky heights. Simultaneously, regular curriculums are been taken up by mass and as a result, the relevant job opportunities are widened up especially for a major chunk of the population of the world. In conclusion, it can be said that the study of the science of food is significant and gaining popularity and opening up horizons of new career options. So, implementation of this study in academics will always be advantageous as it adds up to the choices students can take up as they grow.