Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, the usage of phones during schools days has increased. While some people argue that usage of mobile phones in school should be prohibited, others claim that it has no damaging effect of using mobile phones in school days. I believe that in most cases children doesn't utilize it for unnecessary things. Firstly, I think students should have a right of bringing a cell phone to school because its theirs. They have resoponsibilty. If they don't cause trouble with it I think they should be allowed because also its really convenient for emergencies and also the school phones might be out of service or they might not have access to one so bringing a cell phone is handy also you could use it to help for your classes like a calculator or a flashlight. We are living in the twenty first century, people have to recognize that we are getting more into technology and getting rid of paper and pencil. Electronic devices are moving there way into our lives and there’s nothing we can do to stop it. Using technology in class is definitely a yes. There’s so much more you can do when using things like iPod’s, cellphones and other electronic devices. Yes students will be off task sometimes but they will still get there work done. Taking everything into consideration that children should be allowed using mobile phones in school days, it makes them genius.