The proliferation of private cars on the roads in many parts of the world has led to serious problems of pollution and may contribute to global warming.

There is a profound concern among people about problems of pollution and global warming which are productive of using private automobiles in many parts across the world. While some people opine that the development of public transportation systems should be focused to mitigate this problem, others believe that it is worthwhile to invest in the advance of cars operational by electricity or other forms to cause less contamination. In my opinion, the latter view is completely convinced compared to the first one. On the one hand, humans these days could make use of the great breakthroughs in technology to manufacture environmentally-friendly cars at an affordable price. This idea is in our capacity and conditions through modern science and technology. For example, Japan is known as one of the countries succeeding in creating such less detrimental cars to the environment with the engines running by electricity or even water. Also, virtually everyone is increasingly concerned about whether they could afford to own a car with green energy. In the not-too-distance future, with sources of energy renewable and sustainable like electricity, water, or solar, these kinds of cars would be affordable. On the other hand, making this policy become a reality helps guarantee people’s rights in terms of commuting by private vehicles. We might not overlook benefits public transits bring to the environment; however, the convenience of traveling bears testimony to owning a private automobile. Commuters could arrive at their destinations directly without sparing much time to wait to catch a bus that could hardly reach sites out of its routes. Besides, in place of forcing people to use public transportations, moderate control and a policy facilitating the development of manufacturing cars with alternative sources of energy play an important role to curb impacts of global warming caused by exhaust fume from existing For the aforementioned reason, I suppose devoting financial resources to developing environmentally-friendly cars is more essential than spending money on public transportation systems for mitigating problems of pollution and global warming.