The proliferation of private cars on the roads in many parts of the world has led to serious problems of pollution and may contribute to global warming.

The rise in quantity of private cars on the streets in various parts of the world has caused a great deal of problems as well as being a contributing factor in global warming. The governments, as few individuals argue, should allot monetary resources to create and enhance their public transportation systems to help lessen this predicament. However, certain people believe that to decrease the level of pollution, new types of cars, for example, electric cars, should be developed instead. Which of the two options do you think is more beneficial? Public transportation systems cost a lot of money but if properly used and maintained, it could be utilized for a long time. The governments should analyze the advantages of having a public transportation system for its citizens since it could help boost their economy and decrease the effects of pollution. In the long run, they do not only provide public service but they also protect the Earth from further deterioration. On the contrary, some people attest that money spent on making electric and other types of cars is a more appropriate use of financial resources in order to help save our nature. They stand by their belief that through the invention of these cars, exhaust fumes from the vehicles are eradicated which will assist in keeping our air clean thus; airborne-related ailments are gradually diminished. In my own personal opinion, I basically agree to the idea of governments allotting money to develop public transportation systems. We, the people, pay huge amounts of taxes annually so we must be able to see where our money is being spent on. Also, through this system, less private cars roam on the streets which will decrease pollution. Furthermore, we can also contribute to helping our environment by utilizing the system of carpools if it is impossible for us to use public transportation. In conclusion, whether we support the use of public transportation system or electric cars, the most important thing is that we are contributing to help save Mother Earth.