The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last 10 years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend

Nowadays, many people from all over the world tend to shop from large centers and malls, due to that, small local shops could not develop their business in the market, for this reason, they ended up by closure. As far as I am concerned, I think that this is a positive development for many reasons. Modernization has developed many affairs in the society and one of them is the existence of large shopping centers and malls. These latest aims to make it easier for the customer to shop in an efficient and effective way, usually teenagers and adults prefer to buy from famous brand for the quality for their products. For this reason, they are usually gathered together in an outlet to give the client the large choice to decide from which shore they can shop and this is, in my opinion one of the merits of shopping in large centers. In addition to that, shores in malls get a monthly supervision from authorities to supervise the norms of quality and property provided, if any discrepancy has been noticed, they can be banned for selling, whereas, in small local shops, you can find inappropriate products which are detrimental for people’s health for many reasons. Not only this but also, the inexsitence of some products that may people use, as they don’t have much space you can not shop everything at once from one area. Furthermore, In large malls there are some leisure activities that are usually provided for consumers to spend a significant time around shops, In addition to that, The mall provides parking which is supervised by a security camera in order to encourage the clients to come over and avoid any danger than can be cause to their car. To conclude, large malls have been for a good help for citizens in many aspects and I think it’s a totally positive development for the society since it makes them save time and money with a guaranteed satisfaction at the same time.