The only way to protect the environment and guarantee environmental sustainability during development is for governments to change environmental laws. Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with this statement.

Global warming, plastic pollution, gas emission, etc. . . have always been a point of interest for a wide range of governments nowadays especially in the current developmental phase. Simultaneously, laws and regulations issued by the ministries should be considered plentiful for maintaining environmental sustainability. First, I believe that laws and regulations are imposed to organize human behaviors. For instance, when someone breaks the rule by using plastic bottles and not sorting the waste properly for recycling will be penalized since he is contributing in increasing environmental pollution. However, at some point, the economic benefits from the industrial development and the sustainability of the nature are considered having conflicts of interest. For example, factories that encourage a number of industries such as consumables, furniture and other contributing to the economic growth are as well increasing the environmental contamination due to gas emission and global warming. Therefore, the policies issued regarding this point are limited and having several constraints. Worth mentioning as well that the decisions issued released among regulators might differ in terms of severity and application. In addition, regimen’s actions might not be enough by itself since each individual should have a sense of responsibility and awareness that his misbehavior might contribute to worsen the situation. For example, leaving the waste after a day of picnic and not controlling the use of polluters. Finally, I am convinced that the collaboration between the government that issued the legislations and each individual' perception and belief to respect these rules and contribute applying and improving them contributing to a healthier territory.