The only way to improve the safety on our own road is to have stricter punishment for driving offenders. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Indeed, traffic congestion is increasing owing to excessive use of vehicles by individuals. Although a breed of people deem that in a number of countries accidents are occurring due to the fact of careless driving so they believe that the only way to improve the safety for denizens is imposing the stringent punishments. However, I disagree the strict punishments can reduce the large number of accidents. I assert that other steps can be taken to improve this issue. To commence with, numerous road accidents are caused by lack of proper development of the roads. Although, government is working on infrastructure of roads but, a number of roads are still under progress, Therefore, it can cause accidents and punishment to drivers is not a justice for them. For instance, drivers are not responsible for accidents if they are unaware about the renovation of the roads. Moreover, lack of proper signs on the roads can occur accidents. Traffic signs play a crucial role in driving. These signs can help drivers to be alert in a specific area. Furthermore, weather conditions can be the reason of accidents and in such situations drivers are not liable for punishments. For example, fog, sudden rain and slippy roads due to rain are cause more than 40 percent accidents. Apart from that, animal crossing during the driving is become a reason of road happenings. To exemplify, animals may cross their way without any restriction of anyone. But to punish drivers is not the convenient way for such cases. Additionally, tire blowouts also may be a cause of highway accidents. Hence, accidents are occurred due to unusual tire system, but vehicle runners are not guilty to have the punishment. To conclude, although authorities are finding ways to improve the safety on roads by punishing drivers. on the contrary there are numerous cases when drivers are not actually responsible for the happenings on roads. It can reduce by putting a number of steps among road safety and not only insist on strict punishment of drivers.