The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income.

Having to choose between a dream job and a career with high salary is still an ancient dilemma for most job seekers worldwide. For some people, high paying job can be more tempting to pursue. For others, following one’s passion seems more beneficial for lifelong happiness. As for me, I highly agree that a better pay is a crucial element when choosing a career. In today’s materialistic society, it is inevitable that most people are often motivated by money. The amount of monthly pay checks greatly influence on someone’s career choice and performance at their job. Obviously, when someone earn more money straight away, then they can afford to buy big purchases such as house, car and other things to satisfy their needs. There were numerous motivational studies conducted in the past and found that high salary can boost employees moral and performance. Logically, therefore, a high-paying career matter most during employees choice of profession. On the other hand, employees who choose to follow the job that they love might yield positive impact and life-changing result. Working in a dream job is indeed mentally stimulating and can fuels productivity. But, as with everything in life, every decision has its own set of consequences. While favoring passion over money, there is a possibility that someone will bear the negative effect and emotional pain of not making enough for a living. In contrast, those who choose money can afford to buys life satisfaction and can save up for the future. Having enough money can allow someone to pay debt, maintain health, and acquire life’s desires. To sum up, it is apparent that materialistic inclination always eclipse passion during decision-making process. Although, taking a career that a worker is so passionate about can be fulfilling, however, financial stability is worth considering over passion.