The most important characteristic to a successful politician or leader is good communication skills.

Personal abilities have attracted much social concern. A minority of sociologists believe that good communication skills is the most important characteristics of a leader or a politician. Personally, I bear in mind a strong agreement with this belief. On the one hand, what has been put under consideration is career success. The fact is that having a good communication skill creates chances for a leader to be literally confident and attain more opportunities to confront with varied circumstances. Therefore, it is possible for him to obtain a more thorough reflection of himself and be more aware of his strengths and weaknesses. As a result, he has a tendency to gradually fill the gaps in his capabilities and grow into a more competent person. Consequently, this plays a crucial role in helping the leader to have more appreciation from his colleagues and gain a lot of success in his career. More importantly, it cannot be denied that being proficient in communicating possesses a large probability for a politician to interact better with other people. It leads to the fact that there is a likelihood for him to be exposed to many different perspectives and learn a lot of valuable experiences or personal skills from others. On that ground, needless to say, he tends to have his horizon widen and gradually sharpen his existed abilities. Subsequently, it is easier for him to become more outstanding in his profession and be successful in his career. By and large, having a communication skill greatly promotes the development of the careers of leaders or politicians. On the other hand, some people might say that to become a good leader or brilliant politician requires the combination of many other skills such as critical thinking or time management. Accordingly, communication skill is not the most crucial. However, it is just applicable to a minority. It is widely known that through communication skills, people can learn other abilities easily. Therefore, it is reasonable to say that communication skills owns the most important part. Furthermore, being good at communicating stands a chance for leaders or politicians to have more socialization with many different people. In this case, they are inclined to have more friends and gradually enlarge their social relationships. Correspondingly, it is apparent that they are bound to receive a lot of support from others in any matter. As a consequence, they are certain to gain a lot of success in their careers. Beyond any doubt, the idea that communication skill is not the most characteristic of a leader or politician is often possible to end in collapse. In a word, all factors mentioned above are evidence supporting my agreement. It is highly recommended that everyone should take my writing into careful consideration to have a good preparation for developing personal abitilies.