the layout of a public park in 1990 and in 2020.

The plans shed light on the changes which had occurred in Central Park between 1990 and 2020. To summarize, although the basic layout of Central Park was the same, the park had been modernized over the 30 years with the addition of a museum, a stage, and a cafe. The entrance to the park had been shifted from the southern side to the eastern side. The Krishna temple in the northwest of the park, the Buddha statue in the middle, and the Koi pond in the southeastern corner had remained untouched over the three decades. Nevertheless, the flower garden, which was the major feature of the park in the northern side, had been downsized. Adjacent to it, a stage for programs had been constructed. The toilet had been relocated from the northeastern corner of the park to the southwestern corner. In the former place, a museum had been built. Children’s play area, which was another major attraction in the park in the western end, had been reduced in size. The telephone booth and one of the shops, both from the southern side, had been removed. A cafe had been installed in the same area.