The internet is probably the most significant invention of the last 30 years. Without it, our lives would be completely different.

the use of the internet has become popular among people over the last 30 years. Nowadays, people cannot imagine life without the internet. I think, all people's daily activities are related to the internet. The internet is useful and convenient for people in every way. For instance, we can use the internet for study, work or leisure. In addition, we can constantly contact with friends or acquaintances via the internet. Besides, if for some reason we cannot get out of the house, we can shop online. However, the internet also has various disadvantages. If the internet hadn't developed people would be more active rather than passive as they are now. In addition, because of the internet, children's abilities are declining. That is, they don't use them. Nowadays, children are interested in various games and pay all their attention to it. This has significantly reduced their ability to study. If they live this way, they may lose their future. The more utilise the internet, the more we look at phone, which negatively affects our health. To sum up, I believe our life without the internet will be completely different.