The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet? What solutions can you suggest?

The enormous growth in the use of the internet over the past few decades decade has had both positive and negative effect on the way that people receive and share information. This development has given rise to some grave problems, but fortunately there are ways to address these issues. One major problem concerning the internet is the ease with which children can access potentially dangerous sites. For example, pornography sites are easily accessible to them because they can register with a site and claim to be an adult. There is no doubt that this affects their thoughts and development, which is a negative impact for the children and for society. Another issue of concern is the growth of online fraud and hacking. These days, there are constant news stories about government and company websites that have been hacked, resulting in sensitive information falling into the hands of criminals. To counteract these problems, one possible solution would be for governments to ensure that adequate legislation and controls are in place to prevent young people from accessing dangerous sites. This can be done by requiring visitor to enter their names and national ID card numbers instead of simply asking them to confirm that they are adults. In addition to government action, companies also have a part to play. They must improve their on-site IT security systems to make fraud and hacking much more difficult by undertaking thorough reviews of their current systems for weaknesses. To conclude, the internet is an amazing technological innovation that has transformed people’s lives, but not without negative impacts. However, with the right action by governments and companies, it can be made a safe place for everyone.