Some people believe that what children watch on television influences their behaviour. others say that amount of time watching television influences their behaviour.( Discuss both views and give own opinion)

Watching TV has become increasingly a common hobby among most youngsters of this century. It is often argued that the content of programs children watches on television influence their conduct, whilst others vocalise that how much time spent on watching TV exert an effect on their attitude. This essay will discuss why spending too much time on watching TV brings about some detrimental effects on children and also children are more impacted by what are they watch on the entertainment platform. Nowadays, people think that behaviour changes will happen for kids with a significant amount of time they spend on television ads. Firstly, watching a certain period in a day, because of the curiosity of the advertisement. Also, they will be in that advert world only since they have been observing them for so many days. For instance, in a recent survey by the London Times magazine stated that almost 70 per cent of kids are influencing merely by watching the advertisements for a long hour. This instances can bolster the existing concept that always attracts toward advert and they try to imitate them with their way it brings to their attitude changes. on the other hand, most of the children try to behave as like as they had watched on television. A major cause of this is children have an instinct for learning from and imitating the patterns of those who they may observe. Furthermore, in various parts of the world the exposure to televised violent scenes in the films main trigger aggressive behaviour in children. For example, most of the American children buy and get up of Harry Potter who is a great character of Hollywood movies and then try to speak like him. With the introduction of watching TV that has many effects on children character. This essay discussed why children spend long hours watching TV but also only does the content of what children watch affect their behaviour. In my opinion, governing authorities should consider more strict regulations when it comes to television programme content and parents need to be more careful about how much time their children spend watching TV every day to avoid the negative implications that it can have on their kids' behaviour.