The first man to walk on the moon claimed it was a step forward for mankind. However, it has made little difference in most people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that space exploration has not made a sufficient impact on the life of individuals while others are of the opinion that space travel is the first step towards mankind. I strongly agree with the latter view and personally believe that space exploration is creating a lot of opportunities for humans which will be discussed further in this essay. On the one hand, space exploration has to do nothing with the common man. This means that people with less spending capabilities consider visiting the moon and other planets as a waste of money and effort. Besides, they believe that such money can be utilized on infrastructures like medicines, hospitals, and the employment sector which will be useful for the struggling people. For example, one-third of India’s population is living below the poverty line so them providing free treatments and providing them jobs is above than any other expenditure done on different explorations. Nonetheless, the efforts of space exploration deeply pertain to our society and culture. This further means that space travel is broadening the horizons and saving many lives by opening a different field of study and providing graduates with completely new technology to work on, thereby, creating job opportunities for the university graduates. Moreover, such travels are responsible for giving birth to new inventions and discoveries. To illustrate this, recent studies reveal that space exploration will create millions of jobs in the market within the next five years. To conclude, money spends on space explorations helps the people living in slums but, the impact provided by such researches on society cannot be neglected. Therefore, it should continue to receive support