The internet has dramatically alterned our lives over the past few decades. Although some of these changes have been negative, the overall effect of this technology has been positive. What are your opinions on this?

The internet has become an integral part of our modern life. However there is a stong discussion on its positive and negative. Personally I belive that benefits of the internet far outweigh its drawbacks. These benefits are twofold. First of all, its indisputable fact that, internet has revolutionized the way we communicate. Despite the risk of social isolation-a problem occasionally seen in people who spend to much time at their computer terminal rather than relating to people in the real world most of us has benefited greatly from e-mail and internet chat programs like MSN messenger. These incredibly useful and powerful tools of communication facilitate both contact with loved ones in firaway places and global trade. Equally importantly, though, the internet has placed the entire word an all the information in it at our fingertips. In earlier times, conducting entailed long hours searching library shelves. Now however, the same information can be accessed at the click of a button. Admittedly, not all of the information available on the internet is realaible and helpful. There is a vaste amount of material online that some would consider offensive or dangerous.