the international protection funds for forests

The material discusse the conceot of develop an in ternational protection funds to protect forest. While the reading loks at the topic from one perspective, the listening challenges certain points outlined in the reading passage. Fitst, the reading claims that develop an international funds could encourage agriculture and improve the environment. On the contrary, the listening challenges that and states that agriculture itself could be a destructive way for the ecosystem because increasing population forces farmers to increase harvest by using modern technology, such as fertelisers and pestisides, which have a detrimental effect on the environment by increasing water wast and contamination. As a result, enhancing agriculture is not a proper idea. Second, the author postes that this aproach could promote the economies of villages. Conversely, the lecturer opposes that and mentions this money will go the forests owners, who are usually governments not residents, so these funds will end up in the hand of government not forests dwellers. Third, thereading says that international protection funds could enhance forest biodiversity. On the other hand, the professor contradictes that and claims that people will use this money to plant trees because they have a great commercial benefits, so if people use the money merely trees that will never help foresdt biodiversity. Consequently, protect international forests is inadequate.