The increase in mobile phone use in recent years has transformed the way we live, communicate and do business. Mobile phones can also be the cause of social or medical problems. What forms do these problems take? Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of mobile phones?

Benefits and disadvantages of mobile phones: Mobile Phones have transformed nearly everyone’s lives in last few years. Mobile phones have made communication much easier and cheaper. Once can communicate with their friends and loved ones in few seconds. Moreover, the technologies like video calls and direct messenger applications have enhanced the user experience and makes it feel like in person meeting. As every coin has two sides, even mobile phones have their disadvantages. This essay focuses on covering both the aspects. Communication has become much easier nowadays because of mobile phones. This has also helped in businesses. One can have their business not only in different city but also across in different country. Nowadays, mobile phones are also the used for payments. Also, the smart phones can have mostly all applications which a laptop or computer can have. In fact, people often prefer using mobile phones now. The other advantage of having mobile phones is that it is handy and it can be used for entertainment too. For instance, one can enjoy playing games and listening songs. In addition, we can access emails and other essential applications which are essential for business, education and other purpose. However, there are many disadvantages of mobile phones. One is potential health risk. While the information is not confirm some people living near mobile transmitters report higher rate of cancer rates. And, keeping mobile phones near ear for longer hour of time may be harmful to users. Also, Mobile phones may be responsible for making people antisocial as many times the person glued to phone ignores other people who are front of them. I personally believe that mobile phones have made everyone’s life convenient and also in future it will enhance the communication with the new technologies. But, an individual should also keep cons in their mind and limit the use of mobile phones such that they minimize the health risks.