In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Over the Years with technological development newspapers have lost their charm. In most countries reading newspaper and watching news on T. V is observed to be an outdated idea of gaining information especially in younger generation. In This essay I will discuss the causes that I think are responsible for declining popularity of newspapers and T. V news in young people and suggest some possible solutions to this issue. There are two main causes are behind the declining interest of youth in newspapers and T. V news. The first is the lack of time, since the world we live in today is very competitive and the youth are struggling to manage time between studies, jobs, sports and extracurricular activities. In such situations newspapers and T. V news has lost their impact because following news through these mediums is time consuming. In other words younger generation prefers to acquire relevant information in least possible time. The other reason which adds up to the issue is the technological development. Younger people today are exposed to all available technological gadgets such as mobile phones, laptops, etc. by means to which they have full access to all kinds of information as and when required. Technological advancement has made multitasking more popular in youth, they can read or listen to news while they travelling to their universities or their work place. To keep with the high paced youth generation the news media industry must undergo some changes. I strongly suggest that newspapers must add an extra front page which includes only headlines and a small amount of relevant information. The T. V news must run shows such as quick news once every half hour. In conclusion the youth are surely drifting away from traditional news media unless few changes are made to attract them back, youth too needs to understand that these mediums are our historical heritage.