Some people think that the government should provide assistance to all kinds of artists including painters, musicians and poets. However, other people think that this is a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although, it is sometimes thought that artists including painters, musicians and poets should be provided with special support from the government. While other people believe that investing government resources and funds on these arts is dispensable and wastage of national capital. In my opinion, I consider that the art and culture is the integral part of the society and it should not be overlooked. On one hand, some people think that promoting and preserving art and therefore providing artists with appropriate funds should be the part of the government policies and I agree. In other words, artists such as painters, musicians etc. require proper assistance in order to cultivate their artistic skills and continue practicing their interests. Additionally, art and culture are the backbone of the society and therefore by giving and helping artists with proper facilities is beneficial for the society as well. For instance, there are several musicians and painters whose masterpiece art is exemplary and have earned global recognition. Furthermore, providing help and support to artists is crucial to maintain and protect the country's heritage that is otherwise diminishing day by day. On the other hand, it is often believed that it is better to emphasize on basic and essential sectors such as healthcare, education etc. rather than investing government's resources on the artists and their artwork. Another reason why preserving art such as music, poetry and painting is loosing its importance in young generation is more inclined to earn and progress rapidly. Consequently, pursuing certain art requires patience and perseverance which is not everyone's cup of tea. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that supporting art is indispensable and beneficial for artists and the society as a whole.