the importance of green and blue spaces

In addition, the importance of green and blue spaces as a most influential urban landscape has grown over the past few decades. These types of landscapes provide a remarkable context for urban environments to benefit from transcendent built ecosystems and contribute Local people to have a constructive interaction with them leading to Recreation, health and social communication. smart design of green and blue landscapes in cities can have a significant impact on revitalizing the interaction between these landscapes and residents as two integral parts of the urban landscape system, Urban green space is a component of “green infrastructure” that is an important part of public open spaces and common services provided by a city and can serve as a health-promoting setting for all members of the urban community. Accordingly, urban green space interventions are defined as actions that significantly modify the quality, quantity and accessibility of urban green space(WHO 2017) in addition, not only are blue resources essential to maintain this greenness, but these factors also can be upgraded by water and blue spaces like temperature buffering, climate protection, quality of life, resource and energy efficiency (Milosevic 2015). Undoubtedly, having no such interaction in the structure of urban landscapes will disrupt their performance in the process of improving urban life, as has happened as far as currently a dominant urban narrative in contemporary landscape architectural theory is taken into consideration that tends to situate urban landscape architectural theory in a blue-green context.