The impact that the growing demand for more flights has had on he environment is a major concern for many countries. Some people believe that one way to limit the number of people travelling by air is to increase tax on flights

Over the recent years, international tourism has seen a significant growth across the globe. This has resulted in an increasing demand for flights which has adversely affected the environment. In this essay, I intend to outline the major problems caused by this phenomenon and suggest a few measures to solve this issue. One of the major problems with growing demand for flights is air pollution. This is because air-crafts emit an inordinate amount of exhaust fumes and toxic gases which contaminate the air. This could result in other catastrophic events such as acid rain which in turn causes soil pollution. Additionally, air pollution tends to disturb the natural ecosystem of birds and other species. Therefore, it is undeniable that an increasing number of flights has a negative impact on the environment. Fortunately, there are a number of measures that can be taken in-order to mitigate this issue. Firstly, the government should actively promote the use of green energy sources which are more environment friendly. Secondly, other measures such as reduction of plastic usage, waste segregation and utilization of public transport should be encouraged. Thirdly, the government should build high speed rail networks to discourage people from taking domestic flights. In conclusion, even though there are several problems associated with growing the growing number of flights, certain measures can be taken in order to reduce the negative impact on our environment.