The impact that the growing demand for more flights has had on he environment is a major concern for many countries. Some people believe that one way to limit the number of people travelling by air is to increase tax on flights

Toady, we live in 21st century and technology reaches its peak. Due to advancement in technology, air transportation is introduced. It influence environment very badly and it is major issue for many nations. Some people opine that rise in taxes on air travelling is a good solution for reducing the number of ai passengers. According to me, this method is not much effective. My reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. Most of the passengers travelling by air means are rich or belongs to the high community. The number of individuals from mediocre class are very smaller than the rich class. If the price of tickets increases due to rise in tax, then it will not effect high community but it can be effective in reducing number of travellers from mediocre families. Overall, thee would not be large difference seen. So, this resolution is not beneficial to limit the number of people travelling by air. Nevertheless, the funds collected by money due to increase in prices of tickets and taxes on air tansport can be used for welfare of folk and improvement of environment. This money should be given to scientists, so that they can research and invent eco-friendly fuels which can be used in airplanes, and air transportation will become safe for environment. Moreover, this money can be used in planting trees specially near the airports as tees can absorb obnoxious gases and also reduce noise pollution. Before putting my pen down, I concluded that levying moe tax will not influence the growing demand for more flights, but it can be useful in reducing other environment issues like deforestation, air and noise pollution.