The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.

Nowadays, online shopping has become increasingly popular. It's prominent not only for its convenience but also for the competitive pricing and offers throughout the year. People prefer to shop online instead of visiting a shop, and I think this may eventually lead to the closing down of shops in towns and cities soon. There are many challenges in setting up shop, sustain the business, and remain profitable. Initially, a large investment is required to set up the shop, and it might take quite some time to establish. To sustain, they need to build the business by attracting customers. To remain profitable, they need superior control on operating costs like payment of rents and salaries to employees. Despite their best effort, some shops fail and close down eventually. On the other hand, online businesses are very profitable. Unlike shops, they don't need a huge investment to set up the outlets or build stocks. Various online platforms are available to establish, promote and sustain the business. Transactions volume is the critical factor for profitability. Moreover, online businesses can be set up in a short period and reach a large customer. Besides, they promote products throughout the year, attracting customers with offers and flash sales. In some cases, products get delivered on the same day. Various features like order tracking, returning the goods, compare and review products are convenient for customers. In summary, compared to shops, online businesses dominates and adopt innovative methods to increase sales. I believe shops are unlikely to survive in the future.