Directors of large companies earn much higher salaries than ordinary employees do. Some people think it is necessary but others are of the opinion that it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion

These days the work culture in large companies, demands immense dedication and exclusive skills from their employees. Employees are expected to deliver the assigned responsibilities accurately based on their work-roles. Also, the directors of such large organizations are remunerated with substantial salary increments as compared to the conventional employees of the organization. As per the Employer’s Organization the above concept is crucial in engaging the elite management performers in the global economy. I also would like to affirm this idea of salary variation based on the designation of the company staff. The salary variation may seem contrary in some aspects, since the ordinary employee also invests in large number of work-hours to help elevate the organization’s production. And, evidently this is true as well –their efforts in turn help the company’s growth but at the end all of this is extensively affected by the decisions of the company’s top executives. Considering the level of responsibilities of the top executives like directors, presidents, CEOs et. all, they are forced to be involved in their work round the clock. Their responsibility may range from controlling the quality of work to responding to eminent clients, from initializing the marketing strategies to stand along the competitors, to inventing newer products considering the future plans and many more. Sufficing the above needs is actually challenging and demands more time than the tasks of the conventional worker. At the times of the company’s downfall or in cases of failures in the above responsibilities the directors and the other such top executive are held accountable. All of these cannot be expected of the ordinary employees as they lack the foreseeing abilities, experience and work-methodology like the ones the top executives hold. They are just expected to fulfil their assigned roles, which are short-termed. Hence, I abide by the idea of directors receiving large salary increments. Since they are ones by whom the organization’s critical decisions are influenced and initiated.