The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing

In this age of transformation, the widespread use of e-commerce triggers a heated debate- ‘whether it will lead to the closure of all shops in towns and cities in the foreseeable future’. In the case, I partially accord with the notion. The upcoming paragraphs will cast light on factors in favour of both online and offline shopping. To commence with, online shopping is accelerating dramatically. There are several reasons in favour of this phenomenon. The most prominent one is that cutting edge technology offers a better lifestyle in an unprecedented fashion. In simple words, people can buy anything they need around the clock with the touch of a button and the product will be delivered directly to their front door. For example, a couple of months ago I purchased a smartphone from wayfair. com, an e-commerce shop, in five minutes and got 15% discounts in addition to free shipping and a coupon. Apart from it, most cases online shops provide consumers with an astonishing range of products. Besides, it is relatively easy to navigate and to purchase products from all over the globe. These facilities will definitely force many businesses to go online and many to close. Having said that, there will still be a buoyant demand for street stores or supermalls in the future. This is because a fair number of shoppers still want a more tactile shopping experience. In simple words, consumers will want to see, touch, and feel the products before purchasing. This way, not only do they get a tangible experience, but also can take products home instantaneously. A very good example here is my uncles and parents. They always prefer in-stores fruits purchase so that they can check the freshness. In conclusion, physical shops bear the burnt of the tremendous growth in online shopping of-late. Nevertheless, in-stores will not be rendered obsolete and will remain crucial to the shoppers due to its signature advantages