The growing influence and access to platforms such as Twitter, Facebook etc. has had a negative impact on the individual and society.

Over recent years social networking sites like Facebook, Instagram changed the way of interaction and this negatively affects both person and society. I totally agree with this statement, because media may lead to health and developmental problems and might cause addiction. The main reason why social networks have a detrimental effect on people and society is health and improvement problems associated with overusing modern advancements. In other words, extended screen time reduces not only physical activity but also face-to-face social interaction. To compare with people in the past who more likely took up an active hobby such as painting, learning a musical instrument, and playing a sport. Today people, especially teenagers, prefer a sedentary lifestyle which in turn leads to obesity and a negative impact on overall development. To illustrate, recent studies of MSU have shown that people, who lead an inactive lifestyle are 80% more likely to have health problems. Yet another reason connected with social media impact on humanity. Even habitual viewing and gaming can have adverse effects on networking sites. To put it differently, the majority of teens posting their pictures or feelings, eagerly wait for likes and positive comments from friends. This activates the brain reward system and increases the level of dopamine that is the happiness hormone. As a result, these conditions can cause addiction to social media in the long run. For instance, after having carried out research, scientists from UzNU have established that overuse of social networking sites might cause stimulation that is the same as other addictive behaviors. Taking into consideration all mentioned above, I am firmly convinced that social platforms have a significant influence on both individuals and society. It also may increase health and developmental concerns and cause addiction in long run.