The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is often debated that government should spend citizen’s taxes for public utilities rather than cultural events. It is often argued that civil services are playing a significant role in our lives. This essay agrees that spending money for civil services is an essential investment; however, hand out a certain amount of money for art events every year will be relevant too. It is clear that due to the world’s current situation when citizens faced with Covid-19, everyone understood that public services should be in a priory place, where government will focus on while spending most of taxes. Moreover, the majority of civil servants worked during this time without day offs and overtime surcharges, because government did not have enough money to pay them and buy drugs. Government could overcome this adversity if they have extra money. On the other hand, diverse range of art is also crucial part of human cultural life. In addition, when people watch a play at the theatre or listening good life music they have an opportunity to relax and forget a bit about problems in their lives. In some instances for a number of people art could help to inspire them for creating new product and discover new skills. In conclusion, it should be noted this essay agrees with both points of view, because both public services and culture may significantly influence in people’s lives. The responsibility for targeted spending and budgeting lies to government. If they make the right decisions and spend money effectively there will be no problems in the future.