The government is spending more money on local projects (like factories, hotels) and less on health and education.

The state allocates huge amounts of money for building up of the local facilities such as factories and hotels whereas the heath and education sector suffer due to lack of funds. This essay agrees with this statement as it discusses how the low budget on health and education has caused high numbers of death during pandemics. However, the income stream for the regulators have grown due to the growth of income due to the high spending on local facilities. To begin with, many countries have failed during pandemics as their citizens died in COVID. The lack of spending from the government on health and education must be blamed for this incident, which raised the question of governments’ efforts. The death toll has surpassed 5million people all over the world, according to the source of the World Health Organisation. In addition, the government has failed to educate people through education, as the number of dropouts in the developed world is growing. In Bangladesh, for example, over 20% of the total death compared to the world has been reported where the regulator has failed to protect its citizens’ death because of the lack of awareness among people. In contrast, the administrators of various countries are focused to enhance earning from numerous commercial activities by developing local facilities to earn more money. These activities hardly produce any benefits for countries’ citizens especially in developed economies when the government income has grown. In the United Arab Emirates, for instance, the other income stream of the budget has grown by 10% in last year, although it has failed to serve publics’ interests. In closing, governments have failed to serve the public’s essential demand such as health and education where the allocation of the budget was very low, which causes suffering for people. On the other hand, regulators have increased their own earnings without caring the interest of people by spending heavily on the local facility building.