In a cashless society, people use more credit cards for payment. What are the pros and cons of this?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in how majority number of people are using credit cards for payment instead of using cash payment. There is a widespread worry that this will only lead to a myriad of concerns in one’s life. However, I do not entirely accept this and I will explain why in this essay. There are a number of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that paying from credit cards can not only contribute to saving hassle from carrying bundles of cash notes, but also lead to numerous other benefits in various fields. Thanks to the wide range of advantages it offers, not only can one benefit more when it comes to being effective, but they can also enhance the productivity and quality of their lives, with much ease, efficacy and convenience. Needless to say, all these merits stand one in good stead, as far as augmenting their chances of prosperity and excellence is concerned. There are, however, some pitfalls that can easily overwhelm the potential benefits of using credit cards as a payment gateway. The primary one stems from the fact that by observing the aforementioned trend, people have not only realized its gravity, but also gauged the magnitude of its repercussions when it comes to today’s ever-changing lifestyle. Besides, its impact on paying annual subscription fee is far-reaching indeed. Hence, it is apparent why many are against to usage of credit cards for payments rather than using cash payments. In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite some drawbacks the benefits of using credit cards by people in order to create cashless society are indeed too great to ignore.