Some people think the news has no real connection to people’s lives, so reading newspapers or watching news programmes on television is a waste of time. Do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals think that reading or watching news is mere a waste of time as it has not anything to be done with their lives. In my opinion, I disagree with this because news not only connects us with external affairs but also comprehends our views towards various day-to-day matters, and this helps in improving personal development. The main reason why I disagree is that news not only creates general awareness amongst people but also shapes our perception of the world. News plays an important role in connecting us throughout the world and has become an affordable source of information, which can be easily accessed. Keeping the current scenario in mind, it was the only source, which kept the world aware about an outbreak of Pandemic: Coronavirus, and news provided real time information and situations all around the world. In addition to this, news is linked with one’s personal growth. It helps everyone to learn something new every day and develops creativity and rational thinking in people. Reading or watching news is a treasure of entertainment as it includes information from all the spheres like sports, Bollywood, brainstorming puzzle, and many more. This lightens up the day-to-day stress and helps in improving various soft skills. In conclusion, I disagree that news is a waste of time because this not only keep us informed about various happenings but also creates self-awareness, and this helps in comprehending overview about various aspects.