The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2020 there may be as many as 32 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use.

The first car appeared on British roads in 1888 after a lot of years spent in mechanical and physical studies. During the Twentieth century, vehicles are growing due to the long-distance journey and the need for people to travel. During the “Belle Epoque”, approximately from 1900 until the first world war, many people start to travel by car and the richest people could buy cars. The story of design and vehicles has grown after the second world war when the economy begins to improve. A lot of industries start to work in this purview and a lot of people came from other towns or cities to go to work, so more and more vehicles are required. By the years the technology, mechanical, physic, electric parts of the car has improved and at the end of the Twentieth century, almost all have got a car. The most famous and elegant motor in the last century was the Ford. On British roads today there are may be as many as 32 million vehicles and the technology in those cars is very advanced. In 2020 there are a lot of electric cars, to improve sustainability and get better the pollution in the air. Today, our vehicles have got the climate so we have never hot in the summer or cold in the winter; we are able to listen to the radio or drive on snowy roads… In my opinion, these are the best thing about the vehicles’ progress. Maybe, in the future, the science and the vehicle progress could improve the system and we could fly or something new.