Many people believe that the high levels of violence in films today are causing serious social problems. What are these problems and how could they be reduced?

Movies are always a great source of entertainment. We need to intospect that, are we paying highly for this? Consequently the violence is causing numerous problems in social behaviour. In the forthcoming paragraphs I will state problems and solutions for the aforementioned notion. To commence with, the negativity shown in films by famous characters create a heroic impression in young generation. As a result, being aggressive is considered cool and acceptable. However, this paves way to domestic violence which is breaking many families. Besides, children from these families get into drugs and other antisocial activities. A survey conducted by The Delhi University of India suggests that children are stealing money from their home to watch movies in theater and 80% population prefer to watch movies which has got some sort of violence in it. On the other hand, it is imperative to find solutions to this problem. Foremost the directors and producers of film ought to have a sense of responsiblity while making a film. Nevertheless, they should remember that they are looked upon by millions of people who follows them blindly. In addition, the government should keep a check on these creators by inducing some strict laws. For instance in Korea the government impose heavy tax on movies showing violence and also edit it if required. Furthermore, it is the responsibility of each one of us to be practical that whatever shown in movies are just for entertainment and should not apply them in our real life. In conclusion, there are social problems with too much exposure to violence in movies, but it can be controlled by taking initiative measures by the government. Also, if the people involved in this field be more sensible while creating a film can mitigate the detrimental effect.