The fashion industry is harmful to society and environment.

Fashion is reigning the world these days and we have never realized how harmful is it to society and environment. I totally agree with this statement and justifications are as follows. To commence with fashion-related environment issues, the process of manufacturing causes excruciatingly both air and water pollution. The fashion industry which consumes a large amount of local freshwater are extremely detrimental for the health of millions people living by the rivers banks. Picture as this, African are always subjected to live in the insufficient water standard for their daily activities even for their survival. In addition, it is apparent that every year witnesses the numbers of people who die for this case are increasing dramatically. Besides, when factory is producing a product, it generates numerous of greenhouse gas to the air, likewise, vehicles for transport the material also contribute to make measure more terrible. It can be seen easily that nowadays a vital role is played in fashion presents the importance of modern life. However, it is wasteful of resources in that people purchase new clothes and stylish items more than necessary for purely utilitarian purposes. Since the fast fashion is change constantly, it encourages people splurge on things which will not stay for long. Additionally, it becomes challenged for any teen or students to simply ignore it. Because of its nature, people will not want to be different unless they wear the trendy clothes. More importantly, the quality’s life will go down if they only pay attention to fashion. Last but not least, designer clothes are usually made for supermodel, hence, it is deleterious to health of any one who desires to become skinny to wear. They do not really care about whether it suits them or not, or if they are comfortable in it or not. To conclude, fashion is one of the most indispensable things in life although the impacts to both environment and community. Environment is facing with tremendous effects of fashion. Society also have the serious impacts that fashion leads to. Our earth and human being are suffering a lot so each individual should raise the awareness of the action we can do for better future.