Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

A number of people believe that to give an opportunity to children to make their own choices on a daily basis, may negatively affect them, and since they will dominate, think about their own demand. Others suppose that the young people should make decisions by themselves. In my opinion, seniors can provide some chances for juniors to take their own steps of what they want; however, there is a necessity to implement it carefully. Firstly, finance should be provided to children in a limited way. They have to be taught by parents in the right behavior and think on this occasion not only about their own preferences, but also about the value of family. For instance, a huge number of families in my country give money to children not in a considerable amount and the family members inform them that, what time you will buy some food there is a requirement to share it with others. Therefore, the child knows which actions will be beneficial for the whole society. On the other hand, there is a necessity for family representatives to give freedom and let children think about their choices. In particular, it will affect the individual in the future, because we are living in the era of capitalism and to make decisions is important. For illustration, Gregory Menkew as well in his book about “Ten principles of economy” took into account 4th principle, where he wrote about choices. People in our daily life have a possibility to follow his theory and it will have an impact positively on children. In conclusion, everything can be done properly by the families. The main strategy is the right behavior that will be significant for the whole family. Furthermore, at the same time they should give them a chance.