THE CONSUMPTION OF THE WORLD’S RESOURCES (OIL AND WATER ETC) IS INCREASING AT A DANGEROUS RATE. WHAT ARE THE CAUSES AND SOLUTION?

The world we are living in has a plethora of natural resources. However, with the increase in development the usage of these resources has grown exponentially. In this essay, I would be discussing the causes and possible solutions for this growth. Increase in world’s population is leading towards the scarcity of natural resources including water and oil. This means that the number of people has increased drastically as compared to the past, consequently the usage has grown. For example, the population of Pakistan has increased from the past and the available reserves are the same. Eventually the consumption has increased. The possible solution is to preserve or increase the available reserves scientifically. Controlling population is not considered to be an easy task so we should try our level best to preserve and limit the use of these resources. Another possible cause is the climatic changes the world is facing. Global warming is creating adverse effects on the world’s natural reserves. The overall temperature of the world is increasing annually leading to extreme weathers. For instance, people tend to use more water to counter extreme summers. Furthermore, human developmental projects are disturbing the natural lifecycle. As a result, this leads to scarcity of reserves. The possible solution is to avoid disturbing the natural lifecycle and while developing infrastructures we should take notice of the environmental changes. To conclude, world’s resources are being utilized at a higher rate and we should take measures to prevent it. There should be a balance between the usage and the availability of the natural reserves.