The color constancy is a theory that human color perception would change subjectively based on the illumination source from the outside world. This is an ability to help us recognize the same object under different conditions. This experiment is meant to find how the different illumination will affect people’s.

The color constancy is a theory that human color perception would change subjectively based on the illumination source from the outside world. This is an ability to help us recognize the same object under different conditions. This experiment is meant to find how the different illumination will affect people’s perception of the same color. To observe this effect, we choose the famous dress, which some people see in white and gold while others see it in black and blue. The reason why people are seeing different colors is that there is no clear illumination source. Therefore, our brain will automatically assign a certain lighting condition. In this experiment, we manipulate two illumination conditions to show how people see the same color differently based on the theory of color constancy.