The cheaper availability of international transport means that more people are able to travel abroad these days. It is claimed that this is improving understanding among the world’s population. However, others believe it is better to use mass media to find out about more about the world.

This essay will examine the aspect of travelling around the world to have your own reaction of cities, cultures and life and use mass news to make your opinion about it. Whereas there are lots of information available through the internet, social news and television, the availability of travelling is increasing in a different type of transport and making it possible to have a personal opinion of different places. Ultimately, I believe the best option is to have your own impression. There are several reasons that support travelling abroad these days. Firstly, being abroad gives the possibility of touching other’s culture in every aspect: use local transport, bureaucracy to get the visa, experiment food. It is an immersive experience, being several hours in a place gives us an atmosphere about the place. Through mass media, it is not possible to eat local food, speak other languages use the transport to measure its efficiency. Secondly, there is a lot of knowledge that is biased. Consuming information from someone else gives additionally expectations that a person had about a country or the point of view the television wants to diffuse, a local television channel that is more aligned with United States policy will likely give a good point of view about the country and shows all be benefits, well-fare state that this country may offer. influences and will determine if a person has a good or bad impact on a country. The third point of view, the background and experiences influence all our opinions. Even if we follow an impartial influencer in social television, this influencer has his own lifestyle, job experiences, travelling experiences. All these backgrounds have an influence in constructing our view about a topic. Consuming an opinion about a country without travelling abroad will not give a person an opportunity to have the impression and opinion that only his practice and an immersive experience would allow. In conclusion, Although there are lots of resources that enable to consume information and opinion about being in another country, travelling is the best choice to have your own impression your own background, expectations and immerse abroad.