Some people think that the government's decision to close the land borders in order to boost local production is a great idea. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this decision? What alternative decisions could have been used to boost local production?

In the present day, a portion of people supports the government's idea that forbidden the city border for advance local production while others do not see the advantages of this decision. In this essay will explain the views of benefits and drawbacks with other solutions for local production. To begin with, closing the borders could be enhanced the local production through some others way. For example, to put local population needs as a priority, in order to enhance awareness of the benefits of products for the local communities. Secondly, governments can be a vital role provide the provision of grants, helping the local entrepreneurs grow and transform. For example, sustainability and environmental protection are the keys to a long term economic goal in a nation. This is to say, the government's decision not only boosts the local industry but also give a vision of the future. On the other hand, there are some downsides that exist at the same time, such as the nation would lack competition in global markets. Furthermore, the economic relationship between nations will result in unbalance. Although it is a great idea, blocking the country's borders to the world would weaken the nation's status. However, the government should provide grants dedicated only to the local entrepreneurs and create a reliable system to ensure the grants are not diverted for other uses that can help to boost productions without necessarily closing the door with outsiders. In conclusion, governments should consider further a nation's vision, as conduct alternative solution to gain a situation of win-win.