The British National Health Service should focus equally on mental and physical health.

First point to consider is that a majority of people think of mental and physical health as separate. However, the latest researches show that mental and physical health are inseparable whole on the contrary common belief (Mental Health Foundation, 2021). Firstly, a closer examination of people living with mental illnesses such as depression, bipolar disorder, schizophrenia, and even anxiety disorders shows that they are more tend to have physical health problems, in particular cardiovascular disease, and a shorter lifespan expectancy than normally (Doherty & Gaughran, 2014). Furthermore, according to an article published by the Canadian Mental Health Association (2008), Depressive females are 80% more inclined to experience heart disease than mentally healthy females in Canada. In addition that, they demonstrated how mood disorder rates in volunteers with and without chronic physical conditions. This research showed that the mood disorder of diabetic patients was 9. 3%, heart disease was 9. 8%, cancer was 10. 1%, arthritis/rheumatism was 10. 9%, and asthma was 11. 4% higher. This rate was calculated as only 2. 8% for those without a chronic condition. It is obvious from these ratios that there is an interlinked between mental and physical health? Regular exercise can provide a means of primary prevention in psychologically healthy individuals by acting to protect positive mental health, and recent evidence indicates that exercise provides therapeutic advantages in clinically depressed or anxious patients (Raglin, 1990).