The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. with this statement?

It has been argued that the mean overall health status of a person has a tendency to be on a decreasing side hereafter than it is presently. In my opinion, I would strongly agree with the statement. First of all, the power of social media has rapidly taken over the world. People are using such platforms for their daily activities. for example, people are frequenting online grocery shopping that allows users to purchase necessities and get them delivered to their door step at a fixed delivery charge or even providing free delivery at some instances. This further explains why the health status of a person has a tendency to get compromised. People will eventually stop heading to physical shops to purchase their goods and this will in turn promote a rise in sedentary lifestyle. Secondly, due to the on-going covid-19 pandemic, people have started working from home and it has been reported that working hours normally get extended beyond their usual hours. As such, working people have a lesser tendency to head out for extracurricular activities such as swimming, gymming etc. which has a possibility of increasing potential health risk along the way. For example, a person working from 8am to 5pm, Mondays to Fridays may have to work till 9pm on certain days and it may extend on to the weekend. Since, they are more likely to be at home the entire time working they will be more focused on work rather than heading out for a walk which they could have gotten if they are commuting to work onsite where they would be able to get at least some minimal walking as a form of exercise. To conclude, the mean overall health status of a person has a tendency to be on a decreasing side hereafter than it is presently.